St. Hedwig

Müncheberg

 

Community centre and day nursery

In an exchange with the Catholic parish of St. Hedwig Buckow-Müncheberg and the day care centre Christlich-Naturnahes Kinderhaus Müncheberg of the Katholischer Elternkreis Strausberg e.V. (Catholic Parents' Circle Strausberg). (KEKS e.V.), the idea of establishing a future-oriented church-community and meeting centre was born.

At the centre is an extensive, intergenerational social, ecological and educational offer for church members and citizens of Müncheberg, which was made possible with the help of a LEADER and Kita grant.

Project

It was planned to replace the parish and community centre built in 1938 with a functional new building. The existing building was in great need of renovation and could no longer meet the requirements of a community centre with an affiliated day-care centre due to its structural and architectural structure and room layout.

In the course of the building project, the outer façade of the church was also renewed, a new heating system installed and the bells replaced. A small "city" has been created, which is also intended to function as a community centre for the surrounding villages. An open entrance area, which connects the day care centre with the other rooms, underlines the public character of the community centre.

On weekdays, the community centre can be used for different counselling services. Flexible office workstations have been set up for this purpose. The two accessible function rooms are available to senior citizens' groups from Müncheberg and the surrounding area and offer space for events and celebrations of the church community. As the first project of this kind, it was classified by the municipality and the LAG Märkische Seen e.V. as particularly worthy of support.

The 270 m² day care centre offers space for 30-40 children and is run by KEKS e.V. with the support of the church community. The garden and the children's kitchen are central components of the educational concept. In the full kitchen of the day-care centre, the children can learn how to cook using regional foodstuffs from ecological cultivation. Guests of the parish and community centre can also use the kitchen for larger events. The project, which was financed to a large extent by subsidies, was completed in 2021.

 

> Märkische Oderzeitung, 14.03.2019

> Märkische Oderzeitung, 21.09.2021

St. Hedwig

Müncheberg

 

Gemeindezentrum und Kita

Im Austausch mit der katholischen Kirchengemeinde St. Hedwig Buckow-Müncheberg und der Kindertagesstätte Christlich-Naturnahes Kinderhaus Müncheberg des Katholischen Elternkreises Strausberg e.V. (KEKS e.V.) ist die Idee zur Errichtung eines zukunftsorientierten kirchlich-kommunalen Gemeinde- und Begegnungszentrums entstanden.

Im Zentrum steht ein umfangreiches, generationsübergreifendes soziales, ökologisches und pädagogisches Angebot für Kirchenmitglieder und Bürger der Stadt Müncheberg, das mithilfe einer LEADER- und Kita-Förderung ermöglicht wurde.

Vorhaben

Geplant war der Ersatz des 1938 erbauten Pfarr- und Gemeindehauses durch einen funktionalen Neubau. Das Bestandsgebäude war stark sanierungsbedürftig und wurde den Anforderungen eines Gemeindezentrums mit angegliederter Kita aufgrund seiner baulich-architektonischen Struktur- und Raumaufteilung nicht mehr gerecht.

Im Zuge des Bauvorhabens wurde auch die Außenfassade der Kirche erneuert, eine neue Heizung eingebaut und die Glocken ausgetauscht. Entstanden ist eine kleine „Stadt“, die auch als Gemeindezentrum für die umliegenden Orte fungieren soll. Ein offener Eingangsbereich, der die Kita mit den anderen Räumlichkeiten verbindet, unterstreicht den öffentlichen Charakter des Gemeindezentrums.

Wochentags kann das Gemeindezentrum für unterschiedliche Beratungsangebote genutzt werden. Dafür wurden flexible Büro-Arbeitsplätze eingerichtet. Die beiden barrierefrei zugänglichen Veranstaltungsräume stehen Seniorengruppen aus Müncheberg und Umgebung zur Verfügung und bieten Platz für Veranstaltungen und Feste der Kirchengemeinde. Als erstes Projekt dieser Art wurde es von der Kommune und der LAG Märkische Seen e.V. als besonders förderungswürdig eingestuft.

Der 270 m² große Kita-Bereich bietet 30-40 Kindern Platz und wird mit Unterstützung der Kirchengemeinde vom KEKS e.V. getragen. Garten und Kinderküche sind zentrale Bausteine des pädagogischen Konzepts. In der Voll-Küche der Kita können die Kinder im Umgang mit regionalen Lebensmitteln aus ökologischem Anbau Kochen lernen. Auch die Gäste des Pfarr- und Gemeindehauses können diese für größere Veranstaltungen mitbenutzen. Die Fertigstellung des zu einem hohen Anteil aus Fördergeldern finanzierten Projektes erfolgte im Jahr 2021.

 

Märkische Oderzeitung, 14.03.2019

> Märkische Oderzeitung, 21.09.2021